A web portal devoted to S&T cooperation between Europe & Japan in the field of Information and Communication Technologies
About us

This website has been developed in the framework of the COJAK project funded by the Directorate General Information Society and Media (DG Infso) of the European Commission (EC) as part of the "7th EU Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development" (FP7).

The COJAK project (project flyer) aimed at supporting the development of strategic cooperation between Europe and Japan on ICT Research.

This website provides European and Japanese organisations interested in the development of R&D cooperation projects in the ICT field with relevant information and useful links.

Organisations more generally interested in the development of S&T cooperation in the ICT field between the European Union (EU) and Asia may find it useful to visit the www.EuroAsia-ICT.org dedicated website.

We hope this platform will contribute, even modestly, to strengthening the already longstanding links of friendship and mutual esteem that unite the European and Japanese ICT communities.

For any questions or comments you may have, please feel free to contact us.

Highlighted News

EURASIAPAC builds on COJAK activities introduced on this web site

The EURASIAPAC project, supported by the European Commission under FP7 and aiming at contributing to the development of cooperation on ICT research between Europe and Asian-Pacific countries (Australia, New Zealand, Japan, and the Republic of Korea) has started on Jan. 1, 2010 over a 2-year period.

The EURASIAPAC project, coordinated by the Fraunhofer Institute in Germany, will build on the achievements of the COJAK project, coordinated by Sigma Orionis (who is also a partner of the EURASIAPAC consortium) and in the framework of which the activities introduced on this web site have developed. EURASIAPAC will in fact, over the period 2010-2011, support the development of policy dialogues and the strengthening of cooperation on ICT research between Europe and industrialised countries of the Asia-Pacific region (Australia, Japan, Korea, New Zealand).

For further information, please visit the EURASIAPAC website at http://www.eurasiapac-fp7.eu .





Latest news

International cooperation highlighted at the 2009 NEM Summit

September 30, 2009


EURASIAPAC will build on COJAK

September 2, 2009